Fire Emblem 14: Trailer Translation [4/1/2015]

fe14logosI made these logos, yes. This is in no way official.

A little late, but Apritl 1st’s Nintendo Direct showed off a new trailer for the next Fire Emblem game (FE14). Let’s take a look at what we can pick out from the Japanese. This one had more English in it.

Translations/Characters:

032110Update: First off is the song the lady is singing. I only translated t based off a 2ch post on a separate post here.

Now to the generic dialogue and text:

1181:18
“I’m glad”

1201:20
“I will let you live… as my child”

1251:25
Kamui
I was born in Hoshido, but raised in Nohr…

13011:30
Marx
I’ve been watching you, Kamui. You’ve grown strong.

1321:32
Kamira (Camilla?)
Are you okay? Kamui… I was worried about you…

1331:33
“Older brother!” (Will this change if the MC is female?)

135Ryouma
…I am Ryouma. Your older brother.

1371:37
Hinoka
We meet again… all this time, I…

1391:39
“I’m so glad that you were able to come back!”

1441:44
“Come here!”

1451:45
“Elder Brother!”

1461:46
“Come back to us.”

1471:47
“Brother!”

1531:53
Kamui
“Yes…I…shall fight for the Hoshido. I’ve decided on that.”

15421:54
Kamui
And so I…shall side with the Nohr.

1551:55
Marx
…you traitor!

1571:57
Ryouma
Come at me, Kamui.

2092:09
“You betrayed the Hoshido… YOU did!”

2142:14
“We trusted you and took you in, you should be thankful and submit!”

236Exchange at 2:35

Kamui
So you all will fight for me?

Kazahana
Of course! As Sakura-sama’s most loyal retainer, it is expected of me to protect you!

2392:39
Garon
We have great expectations, Kamui.

Kamui
Yes…

2462:46 (Continuation of previous convo at 2:35)

Tsubaki
Yes, that’s right.
However…
Saying that you are the most loyal retainer is a bit of an overstatement, hmm?

251Exchange at 2:51

Saizou
We have a message!

Orochi
It’s dangerous, Lady Sakura!

Sakura
Saizou and Orochi?! What happened?! You’re covered in wounds!

Orochi
On the way to the border…Lord Ryouma and Takumi are…!

258Exchange at 2:50
Kamui
?! Nosferatu?

Nosferatu
Growlll…

Kamui
How…how is there a Nosferatu in a place like this…?!

And that’s that. Feel free to leave any corrections or comments you may have!

10 thoughts on “Fire Emblem 14: Trailer Translation [4/1/2015]

  1. About Garen’s comment with being allowed to live. I don’t know if yours is correct or the one I’ve heard is correct. The person I watched who translated said he was saying. “I will let you live…as my child.” so I don’t know which is correct.

    • Indeed, that is how I translated it the first time, but then put faith in ShadowOfChaos’s translation… xD but then I saw the quote written in words in the Dengeki scans and wrote it correctly there. Fixed it here too! Thanks!

  2. Odd that the monsters are called “Nosferatu” when there is already a spell called “Nosferatu” in Fire Emblem. Sure, the spell “Nosferatu” has a confusing history in general, but what will they call the life-absorbing dark/light magic in this game then?

  3. My son has been telling me a lot about this series. He is going to get “Awakenings” for an Easter present to start with.

    This trailer does look pretty good : )

    • It’s been my favorite Nintendo series since 2003. Awakening is a very accessible one to a lot, so I am sure your son will enjoy it! And if he likes it, then this next game will be good for him too!

Thoughts? Comments? Requests? Leave a comment!

