Fire Emblem Fates Guide Progress [6/24]

Hello everyone! If you follow this site you know it is still a blog that functions as a portfolio, and I like to upload at least one work a day. But, with this game, I did not want to make scattered posts and instead consolidated relevant information into large macro posts.

I decided to fill that quota, I can still mention the translations/works I did for the game today and going forward!

UPDATES:

Characters: Thus far, all characters have profiles. Portraits are provided for most of them. Next is recruitment methods (which will come during the play through), which chapters they appear on (same), death quotes (from the text dump), and starting classes.

Menus: Quite a few more menus have been uploaded. Most significant is that the entire In Battle Options menu is up translated for your convenience. MyCastle may be low priority until post game, but we’ll see.

Chapters: Today I updated up to the decision point and first Nohr chapter. Maps are provided (except for the first level which I could not find). Translated the chapter titles. I aim to provide chapter summaries as seen in the game/text dump as well, or hope to do so anyway. When characters start appearing for permanent recruitment, they will be listed as well.

I hope the information has been helpful to you thus far. : )

12 thoughts on “Fire Emblem Fates Guide Progress [6/24]

  1. Don’t even know if I’ll be able to run this on a gateway through any exploits, but thank you so much. It makes me so happy knowing I’ll one day get to play the true version without awful localization and censorship.

    • Yep! The 3DS is region locked so you need a Japanese version. There are some people who use a thing called “regionthree,” but I think it only works on certain versions of the 3DS, so if up to date it will not work

  2. Wow, this is amazing! I can’t read everything because I’m worried about spoilers, but thank you so much for all of your effort!

  3. I was not sure about importing or not, but your site was an unexpected good surprise. Many thanks for your hardwork, it’s amazing.🙂

    • Thank you very much for your kind words. I’m really, really glad that these translations have been helping many more people than I originally thought. : ) I hope to continue to go on updating these while I’m able!

Thoughts? Comments? Requests? Leave a comment!

