Fire Emblem Fates Guide Progress [6/28]

Hello everyone! If you follow this site you know it is still a blog that functions as a portfolio, and I like to upload at least one work a day. But, with this game, I did not want to make scattered posts and instead consolidated relevant information into large macro posts.

I decided to fill that quota, I can still mention the translations/works I did for the game today and going forward!

UPDATES:

Characters: Most of this section is complete. All recruitment methods are there for both paths, and just Generation II needs more info.

Menus: Nothing new was added in the menus this time around! My Castle may be the next focus. If you have any particular menus you want to see that aren’t here, please let me know!

Chapters: All Nohr chapters and Hoshido chapters up to the end of Chapter 18! Also, I have begun doing story summaries, but have not posted them yet. I hope to make a separate post for those.

My game froze during a cutscene after a long battle, so that delayed my Hoshido run a little… sigh. Hope to get it done soon!

6 thoughts on “Fire Emblem Fates Guide Progress [6/28]

  1. Hello!
    First thanks for aller this work!
    And I just want to share information and ask something.
    First in the Hoshido path, Suzukaze can live if you have an A support before chapter 15 I think or something like that.
    And you said that you completed the recruitment info for all the characters besides the children… But there’s no information about how to recruit Flora, Draj, Izana.
    Izana joins you during Hoshido path at the beginning of a chapter… I don’t remember which one. Around chapter 20 I think. It also seems that he joins during nohr path.
    As for the others I don’t know how they join you.

    If you want, I can provide screenshot of the game too.
    Of both Hoshido and Nohr path.

    • Hey there! Thanks for the information, and you’re welcome!

      Are you sure you can recruit Izana on the Nohr path? If so, do you know the requirements? As I did not get him. I have not even encountered Draj in Nohr, and so far I’m at Chapter 21 of Hoshido (if ahead of me though please don’t spoil it!). I don’t know if you can recruit Flora either. Again, perhaps it is support based, though I did not get any. I will check the text dump if you can recruit them or not.

      I will add a note about Suzukaze, too, but can you confirm if he survives with an A support? I do not want to give out any false information just in case!

      Sure, email screenshots for the chapters I’m missing if you can : ) That will be really helpful.

  2. YAY! Thank you so much for all your hard work, my copy of the game has been ordered and I found your site thankfully because I will need it!
    Anywho, I am really glad you will be doing story summaries, that will be very much appreciated at least for me. That way I will have a clue what the story is as I go along.
    Again thank you!

    • You’re welcome! They’ll probably be on a different post for those who just want chapter data. I may have to replay Nohr again since I only started doing them midway through Hoshido… but hope they come in handy. : ) I am glad you found this site, and please pass it on to anybody else who may find use for it too!

Thoughts? Comments? Requests? Leave a comment!

