Fire Emblem Fates Guide Progress [7/02]

Hello everyone! If you follow this site you know it is still a blog that functions as a portfolio, and I like to upload at least one work a day. But, with this game, I did not want to make scattered posts and instead consolidated relevant information into large macro posts.

I decided to fill that quota, I can still mention the translations/works I did for the game today and going forward!

UPDATES:

So there was some very needless controversy regarding poor Soleil today. I will not really talk about that, but my heart goes out to everybody involved who got some serious hate (from journalists to the source blogger). It’s really not a good day for humanity, but it seems to be clearing up.

Characters: Most of this section is complete. Birthdays and VAs have been added. (They may not reflect on this post, but they are in the mirror forum post. I’ll be adding them over the week)

Menus: A new menu for My Castle was added. Someone will be sending me secreen shots to hopefully translate visiting and battling in My Castle tomorrow.

Chapters: All Hoshido and Nohr chapters are now completed. All maps have been added for Hoshido, some amiibo ones, and the Nohr ones will be coming soon!

Two new sections that may interest people:

The Hoshido Story Summary is live! I am working on the Prologue which will be up soon, and then on the Nohr Story Summary. Stay tuned!

Lastly, Aqua/Azura’s full song (the main theme) has been released with lyrics! And so I translated them for anyone who is interested! It has a lot to do with the multiple paths, so I think anyone playing it and not understanding it will find use in this.

13 thoughts on “Fire Emblem Fates Guide Progress [7/02]

          • both! I looked at the creating character so i picked out what i want her to look like. Just wondering how much I will spend on the game. May be a good thing it’s not being released in Fall because I wouldn’t pay attention to my classes😄

            • Remember that classes are important! xD I didn’t try the male Kamui yet, since the female one has a larger variety in design and I just felt it worked better for the story. I’m glad you’ve been able to find some ways to spend your time preparing for the game though. : )

              • I always name the main characters after me😄 So I try to make it look most like me. I like using games as escape as well as book because I can’t be that active with my disability. I wish they would make Fire Emblem books for the older story line of the older games. Fire Emblem was the first game to make me cry young with Sacred Stones.

                • Ah, I’m sorry to hear that –but I am glad games grant you this escape. : )

                  I know how you feel about the old stories, I started with FE7 on GBA, and it had some great moments in it. I really miss those older stories. It’s sad when people say it is nostalgia that made it sad, rather than the actual moments themselves. xD I think even if I had played it now I’d feel that way. Is Sacred Stones your favorite of them?

                  • Well it will always have a special place in my heart because it was my first RPG game besides Pokemon and Summon Knight (which i also wish they would remake for the 3DS) but Lucina’s story line especially in awakening if the female main chooses Chrom is definitely my heart right now. No need to be sorry by the way my disability is part of me not all of me =)

                    • That can make a difference! I think it was among my first RPGs too when not counting Pokemon. Yes, I had chosen Chrom the first time around since I figured it may be important to the story, and it added to it as a result.

                      Alright! If you say so, no worries then : )

                    • Is that scene rewatchable in the video feature of the game? I am really craving those feels, but don’t want to replay the game to do so😄

                    • Unfortunately not, since it was not a pre rendered cutscene, but real time instead. You’ll have to play through it. xD Guess you can make a save file at that moment

Thoughts? Comments? Requests? Leave a comment!

