Fire Emblem Fates: Lucina amiibo event dialogue translation

By request, I translated Lucina’s dialogue from her amiibo event. You can find Robin’s here, Marth’s here, and Ike’s here.

UPDATE [9/7]: Thanks to Linkmstr, I now have access to the first encounter dialogue, so have updated this post to include them. The video for the first encounter can be found at the bottom.

This was all done on my free time, and so took a while. It was certainly a lot of work, but I do hope you enjoy! I am unemployed… so please consider donating if you like the work I do. : )

Enjoy! Feel free to email or comment with more requests related to FE in general.

–First Encounter–

Ah… good day.
I am named Lucina.

Are you the Lord of this castle?
It is an incredibly wonderful place.

Everybody here is so kind,
and helped out a lost child such as myself.

Hmm? Ah… yes.
I am… a lost child.

I am ashamed to say I got lost along the way…and before I knew it I appeared at this place.

Though, as I am used to going to places I know nothing about,
I did not think much of it.

And, after speaking with you
My uneasiness has gone away.

Ah, if I may ask…
What is your name?

Sir/Madame Kamui…?
What a wonderful name.

For some reason,
you have a warm and nostalgic air around you.

Sir/Madame Kamui, please accept
this gift as a show of my appreciation.

I have a stylish, cute, and wonderful thing…!

Which gift do you want from Lucina?
Stylish, Cute, & Wonderful Thing
Something more average

You really helped me out, Sir/Madame Kamui. I am very glad to have met you.

If you feel up to it, please invite me again.

For you, I will ride to your aid
no matter where I am.

So, until we meet again.

 

<Presented with choice, both lead to same resulting dialogue afterward>

-FIRST CHOICE: Something stylishly cute <Bear Hair Pins>
-SECOND CHOICE: Something more average <Butterfly Mask>

You helped me out, Sir/Madame Kamui.
I am very glad to have met you.

If you feel up to it, please invite me again.

For you, I will ride to your aid
no matter where I am.

So, let us meet again.

*-The word she used “懐しい” can mean nostalgic, but also “curious/admirable.” Unlike Marth’s context, using warm implied more the “nostalgia” rather than the others. Likely a commentary on Robin playing a similar role as an avatar.

–Second Encounter–

“…We were able to meet again, it seems.
I have a request of you today.
Lord/Lady Kamui…
Would you grant me the honor of dueling you?
Before I came here,
I was on another battlefield.
There were soldiers from various worlds
who came together in one single world.
I challenged and formed bonds with people of
different shapes, forms, worlds, and fates.
I wish to duel and learn about you
in the same manner, Lord/Lady Kamui.
I want to ascertain your resolve,
I wish to see proof of your power.
If you accept this proposal of mine,
then I shall await your arrival upon the battlefield.
I… will be waiting.”

–A Hero Battle has appeared on the World Map–

–Princess Lucina–

“Thank you very much,
Lord/Lady Kamui.
I am pleased you had come at my request.
Incredibly so.
So then let us begin.
Please fight me with all your strength.
Show your true self,
as you come to face me.”

–Battle–

“Please show me the
power of your resolve…!”

–Defeated–

“So powerful…”

–After Battle–

Lucina
“As expected, Lord/Lady Kamui.
I was utterly defeated.
You are… as strong as I thought.”

Kamui
“Thanks. You’re strong too.
I think we had a good fight.”

Lucina
“Um… since the battle ended,
I thought of another request.”

Kamui
“A request…?”

Lucina
“Yes, I…
wish to become your ally, Lord/Lady Kamui.”

Kamui
“My ally…?!”

Lucina
“That is right. The truth is… when I came to this world
and spoke to you, Lord/Lady Kamui,
I thought to originally
test your strength.
But it looks like fate had it in
store for bonds to form between us.
I wish to fight alongside you.”

Kamui
“But… I fear you may not approve
of this path I chose for myself…
Would you still join despite that…?”

Lucina
“Do not worry.
I am confident from this battle we had.
The justice you seek…
Is surely the same as the one I do.
And so, please do not falter and continue to show me your power.”

Kamui
“Is that so… well then, I’m glad.
Let’s fight together from now on!”
We are allies from now on, Lucina.”

Lucina
“Certainly…!
Thank you for having me.”

First Encounter Video:

11 thoughts on “Fire Emblem Fates: Lucina amiibo event dialogue translation

  1. I am still rather confused on if the amiibo versions are meant to be the “canon” versions from their respective games, or the versions from Smash.

    • I feel it can go either way… in English they lean more toward the Smash Bros ones (as you can see Lucina made a reference where she did not otherwise), but Robin does make the reference in both. However, oddly enough, in English, Ike references the Greil Mercenaries (who have nothing to do with SSB), yet doesn’t in Japanese… so there’s evidence for and against on both sides… xD I guess you can argue the Smash ones are meant to be the ones from the games anyway.

      I would prefer they be non canon, only because I never liked the dimension hopping and going to visit other FE games’ worlds and such. But that’s just me! If they must visit other worlds, then I would prefer they be canon ones…I guess.

      But strictly speaking by evidence, it is hard to tell either way.

      • The one thing I can see as in favor of the non-canon versions is in how Owain, Inigo, and Severa react to both of them. Since in both versions they seem to recognize that these are not the same ones from Awakening.

        • That’s true, I didn’t get to see their interactions, but that would be a point in favor of the non-canon sort. Which is awesome and sort of a shame at the same time. xD

  2. Pingback: Fire Emblem Fates: Lucina amiibo Event Dialogue Comparison (JPN vs ENG) | kantopia

  3. Pingback: Fire Emblem Fates: All four amiibo event dialogue translations | kantopia

  4. Pingback: Fire Emblem Fates: Marth amiibo event dialogue translation | kantopia

  5. Pingback: Fire Emblem Fates: Robin amiibo event dialogue translation | kantopia

  6. Pingback: Fire Emblem Fates Lucina, Ike amiibo Events Translated In English - GeekSnack

  7. Thanks for this, truly appreciate these translations🙂. I’m rather curious about Robin’s interaction with Kamui since… past lives and all that.

Thoughts? Comments? Requests? Leave a comment!

