Fire Emblem Fates: Marth amiibo event dialogue translation

By request, I translated Marth’s dialogue from his amiibo event. I already translated the other ones, with Robin’s here, Lucina’s here, and Ike’s here.

UPDATE [9/7]: Thanks to Linkmastr, I now have access to the first encounter dialogue, so have updated this post to include them. The video for the first encounter can be found at the bottom.

This was all done on my free time, and so took a while. It was certainly a lot of work, but I do hope you enjoy! I am unemployed… so please consider donating if you like the work I do. : )

Enjoy! Feel free to email or comment with more requests related to FE in general.

—First Encounter—

I’m Marth.
Prince of Altea.

You’re the owner of this wonderful castle, right?
Nice to meet you.

Hmm?
Where did I come from?

Sorry…
I’m afraid I don’t remember…

During my travels, I heard
the voice of someone calling out to me…

When I came around,
I was in a place I’d never seen before.

I didn’t know right from left…
It was pretty difficult.

But everybody at this castle
helped me out with various things.

Um…
By the way, what’s your name?

Kamui…
That’s a nice name.

It has a curious* ring to it…

So, Kamui.

How do you think I should
express my appreciation to everyone in this castle?

I don’t really have anything of value, but…

<Presented with choice, both lead to same resulting dialogue afterward>

-FIRST CHOICE: Something with a Noble Aura <Marth’s Tiara>
-SECOND CHOICE: Something with a Holy Aura <Dragon God Ornament>

Thanks, Kamui.
The time I spent here was really fun!

Well, I better get back
to continuing my travels.

Let’s meet again, Kamui.

We will be able to meet again…
I can feel it.

*-The word he used “懐しい” can mean curious, but also “nostalgic.” Nostalgic would refer to how there was an Avatar character in FE12 (unreleased in the West).

–Start–

“Ah, Kamui.
I’m glad we could meet again.
…Today I have
a request of you.
Please… challenge me to a duel.
Like I mentioned before, in the world I came from,
I formed deep bonds by fighting alongside everyone.
I wish to learn more about you,
and so, want to challenge you.
If you happen to accept my challenge…
Then I want you to come
to where I’m going.”

–Hero Battle Unlocked on World Map–

–Hero-King Marth–

“Thanks, Kamui,
for coming after all.
Now then, let’s have a fair fight.
If you’re prepared,
then come at me anytime.
…Right before battle,
One should always be prepared to do their best.”

–Battle–

“You have come…
Well then, show me what you’ve got.
What kind of moves, what kinds of feelings,
What kind of allies you fight with…
I wish to see it all.”

–Defeat–

“Amazing…
I…have lost.”

–After Battle–

Marth
“It’s over, Kamui.
Congratulations.
You are the winner of this fight.
It was a splendid fight…
I feel wonderful despite losing.
And, I feel as though I
understand you even more than before.”

Kamui
“Yeah. Me too.
I’m glad I could duel you, Marth.”

Marth
“Really?
I’m glad to hear you say that.
…hey.
There is something I wanted to ask you…
Is it okay if I
join your group?”

Kamui
“Eh…?!
But you’re… in the middle of a journey, right?”

Marth
“That’s right, but I would rather
travel with someone of your caliber
than continue this aimless journey.
It made me really happy.
If it’s not too much fo a bother…
Please think about it for me.”

Kamui
“Well…
I don’t think it’s a bother at all.
Of course I would like to have you on board.
I think it would be an honor to fight alongside you.”

Marth
“…thank you.
I will spare no efforts
in supporting you. Watch me.
So, thanks for having me,
Kamui.”

First Encounter Video:

3 thoughts on “Fire Emblem Fates: Marth amiibo event dialogue translation

  1. Pingback: Fire Emblem Fates: Marth amiibo Event Dialogue Comparison (JPN vs ENG) | kantopia

  2. Pingback: Fire Emblem Fates Marth, Robin Amiibo Events Translated In English - GeekSnack

  3. Pingback: Fire Emblem Fates: All four amiibo event dialogue translations | kantopia

Thoughts? Comments? Requests? Leave a comment!

