Happy New Year!

Happy New Year!

Taking a break from translation today (due to being ill, not because it’s a holiday). Tomorrow I hope to review all that was translated in 2015, and the day after perhaps give a preview of what is to come! I still have several Fire Emblem books to look into, and beyond Fire Emblem I hope to start writing more about Pokemon and comparing things from some of the newer games together (for instance, Espurr and distracting Watchog in not so subtle flirtation xD)

Thank you to everyone who donated. This made it possible to import some of the books that I eventually translated, so hope that came in handy. It helped build my own portfolio too. If you’re still feeling charitable, well by all means feel free to donate on the button that is located on the right side of the page. : )

I hope to write a review of Legend of Localization’s first book, too. It certainly was a fun read, I can say in advance I recommend it to anyone who is interested in the differences in Japanese and English NES games, as well as how things change when they go to English audiences.

Thoughts? Comments? Requests? Leave a comment!

