Fire Emblem if/Fates: 4Koma KINGS Page 14 Translation

The latest of my scan/clean/translation of  Fire Emblem if (Fates): 4Koma Kings (ファイアーエムブレムif 4コマKINGS).

This is an individual post for Page 14. The compilation post that features all pages thus far is here! This is the last of the colored pages.

I do not post the raw scans here, but you may email if you want them to compare translations! I do at least one page per day.

All scanning, editing, translating, and uploading is done on my free time and is rather time consuming. It is certainly a lot of work… so please consider donating if you like the work I do. Any amount (no matter how small) is much appreciated and helps me keep going on a daily basis. I hope you enjoy the end results of my work!

014translateNotes:

  • Update (10/25/16): I originally translated Saizo’s panel slightly incorrectly, but a kind reader pointed out they thought it should be a different way, and so upon double checking found what I missed last time and corrected it. Thanks!

7 thoughts on “Fire Emblem if/Fates: 4Koma KINGS Page 14 Translation

  1. Hey there!

    First off, I see your translations pop up here and there and I think you’re doing a great job scanning and translating everything for all the non-Japanese speaking fans out there :3

    However, when I saw this, I found the translation of Saizo’s notes to be a little off so I wanted to leave a quick message. I wondered if this was an intentional change or a possible misinterpretation? My understanding is that it’s Saizo who’s helping out Corrin because he’s being ditsy (Saizo planning to give him medicine because he ate too much/succeeding in mixing vegetables because Corrin’s not eating well/sneaking in the hot water bottle) and so Suzukaze is saying there’s nothing for Corrin to worry about.

    Sorry to have bothered you, I just thought it might be good to let you know :3 (feel free to delete this and all if you find it’s not appropriate.)

  2. Slightly off topic, but Asugi reminded me of something: What did you think about the Awakening “expies”? Were they well done or would you have liked original characters? Are the ones in Conquest handled better than the ones in Birthright?

    I may be getting a 3ds soon and I’m trying to see if this game is worth buying🙂 If it mainly ends up being Awakening fanservice, I might skip this one.

    • I wasn’t sure if you wanted a spoiler free assessment or not, but the below may have spoilers, so be wary!

      I would have preferred original characters. The three aren’t too much of a problem, but at the same time they are rather needless. They are very peripheral for the main story… but then some of their supports are taken up by “sorry I have to go back home” or “I just appeared” and all that sort of thing. xD Basically it feels like a waste of time, in that sense. Then, the Invisible History DLC tries to play up their importance to everything, and feels generally forced…

      So basically, the three Conquest expies aren’t really the best thing to have around. But, for those who were fans of them, they may like to see them again.

      The other three on Birthright are slightly less forced because they are children instead of first generation (though children in themselves can be argued to be quite forced). I haven’t had much interaction with them as a result, however, so that remains to be seen. xD But I feel they may be done better, as they aren’t the exact same people and such, if that makes sense.

Thoughts? Comments? Requests? Leave a comment!

