Fire Emblem if/Fates: 4Koma KINGS Page 81 Translation

The latest of my daily scan/clean/translation of  Fire Emblem if (Fates): 4Koma Kings (ファイアーエムブレムif 4コマKINGS).

This is an individual post for Page 81. The compilation post that features all pages thus far is here!

I do not post the raw scans here, but you may email if you want them to compare translations! I do at least one page per day.

All scanning, editing, translating, and uploading is done on my free time and is rather time consuming. It is certainly a lot of work… so please consider donating if you like the work I do. Any amount (no matter how small) is much appreciated and helps me keep going on a daily basis. I hope you enjoy the end results of my work! (If the donate link doesn’t work, try the button on the side -> )

081translateNotes:

  • In Japanese, the right panel is named ホラー (horaa) which can be read as horror. However, Yukimura also says “hora!” in the last panel (which roughly means “look!”) before showing off his (creepy) dolls. It’s possible the author was going for a soft pun, but I did not implement an English equivalent as it felt unnecessary.
  • For those unaware or who have not played Fire Emblem: Awakening (or specifically, the “Invisible History DLC” for this game), the left comic is making references to how they came from Ylisse but that it’s a secret nobody is supposed to know about.