FE10: Radiant Dawn Localization: “Drowning in a pool of rancid butter” [JPN vs ENG]

 

This post is part of a series on reader requested (and personal curiosity) comparisons between various games’ Japanese and English scripts. Last time, I looked at the “mustard of your doom” line from Mario and Luigi: Superstar Saga.

Today’s post however concerns an exchange from very late in Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn.

As such, I’m putting in a spoiler warning for those who have yet to play this game! While I present this post in a spoiler free way, characters may be considered “walking spoilers” (it’s why no screen shot is provided).


So today we look at a line I’ve always been curious about myself, and one that some readers wanted to see too: That is, Sanaki’s “drowning in a pool of rancid butter” punishment she “decrees” to Sephiran.

Let’s take a look!

Continue reading

