XC2: Pyra, Poppi, and having a”sense of modesty!” [JPN vs ENG]

Today we have a reader request regarding a small scene in Xenoblade Chronicles 2:

…the line [on the screenshot] is from the Poppi QTpi quest when Pyra is lecturing Poppi about modest outfits… I mean really Pyra? lol was she saying this in Japanese or was this localisation maybe having some fun with irony with how Pyra herself is dressed?

I attached the screenshot of the line in question above! I thought it might be fun to look into. So what’s this like in Japanese?

Short answer: It’s mostly the same. It seems like both languages were going for a sense of irony as it revolves around Poppi wondering why Pyra is fine dressed as she is but tells Poppi to be more modest. However, English uses slightly different word choice to skirt around issues of skin exposure.

For those interested in more details, please keep reading. If not, then see you next article!

Continue reading

Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance Staff Interview (N.O.M 82 – May 2005)

April 20th marks the 15th anniversary of Path of Radiance!

In celebration, I translated an interview I came across from the Nintendo Online Magazine No. 82 (May 2005) that did not seem to be translated elsewhere as far as I saw…

It contains some fun tidbits for fans of Tellius and FE in general, so I encourage you all to read and share.

Enjoy!

Continue reading

Tellius Recollection Vol. 2 – Sketches of Ike, Greil, (masked) Zelgius, and Leanne

This post is part of a translation project for Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn Memorial Book: Tellius Recollection (Vol 2). 

This post features some sketches I overlooked during the project itself (which is complete). You can see sketches of Ike, Greil, (masked) Zelgius, and Leanne!

You can find every translation done on this book on the compilation post here!

Enjoy!

(Right click and “View Image” for full resolution)

FE RD: Yune Character Profile (P. 123) Translation

This post is part of my translations of the Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn Memorial Book: Tellius Recollection (Vol 2). 

This post features Yune, a new character to Radiant Dawn.

This is the final full character profile and page from this book! The project is now complete!

You can find every translation I’ve done on this book so far on the compilation post here!

Enjoy!

(Right click and “View Image” for full resolution)

As you can imagine, the process of doing all this (scanning, editing, translating, etc) takes a lot of time…so if feeling generous, than please consider donating! It helps fund future projects. : )

Donate Button

Continue reading

FE RD: Ashera Character Profile (P. 122) Translation

This post is part of my ongoing translations of the Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn Memorial Book: Tellius Recollection (Vol 2). 

This post features Ashera, a new character to Radiant Dawn.

You can find every translation I’ve done on this book so far on the compilation post here!

Enjoy!

(Right click and “View Image” for full resolution)

As you can imagine, the process of doing all this (scanning, editing, translating, etc) takes a lot of time…so if feeling generous, than please consider donating! It helps fund future projects. : )

Donate Button

Continue reading

FE RD: Nasir Character Profile (P. 121) Translation

This post is part of my ongoing translations of the Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn Memorial Book: Tellius Recollection (Vol 2). 

This post features Nasir, a returning character from Path of Radiance.

His Path of Radiance profile can be seen here.

You can find every translation I’ve done on this book so far on the compilation post here!

(Right click and “View Image” for full resolution)

As you can imagine, the process of doing all this (scanning, editing, translating, etc) takes a lot of time…so if feeling generous, than please consider donating! It helps fund future projects. : )

Donate Button

Continue reading

FE RD: Ena Character Profile (P. 120) Translation

This post is part of my ongoing translations of the Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn Memorial Book: Tellius Recollection (Vol 2). 

This post features Ena, a returning character from Path of Radiance.

Her Path of Radiance profile can be seen here.

You can find every translation I’ve done on this book so far on the compilation post here!

(Right click and “View Image” for full resolution)

As you can imagine, the process of doing all this (scanning, editing, translating, etc) takes a lot of time…so if feeling generous, than please consider donating! It helps fund future projects. : )

Donate Button

Continue reading

FE RD: Kurthnaga Character Profile (P. 118) Translation

This post is part of my ongoing translations of the Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn Memorial Book: Tellius Recollection (Vol 2). 

This post features Kurthnaga, a returning character from Path of Radiance.

His Path of Radiance profile can be seen here.

You can find every translation I’ve done on this book so far on the compilation post here!

(Right click and “View Image” for full resolution)

As you can imagine, the process of doing all this (scanning, editing, translating, etc) takes a lot of time…so if feeling generous, than please consider donating! It helps fund future projects. : )

Donate Button

Continue reading

FE RD: Dheginsea Character Profile (P. 117) Translation

This post is part of my ongoing translations of the Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn Memorial Book: Tellius Recollection (Vol 2). 

This post features Dheginsea, a returning non-playable character from Path of Radiance.

His Path of Radiance profile can be seen here.

You can find every translation I’ve done on this book so far on the compilation post here!

(Right click and “View Image” for full resolution)

As you can imagine, the process of doing all this (scanning, editing, translating, etc) takes a lot of time…so if feeling generous, than please consider donating! It helps fund future projects. : )

Donate Button

Continue reading

Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn Portraits + Mini Profile Translations (7) [Final]

This post is part of my ongoing translations of the Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn Memorial Book: Tellius Recollection (Vol 2). 

This is the last post of the full body portraits. These characters had no description beyond their name.

You can find every translation I’ve done on this book so far on the compilation post here!

Enjoy!

(Right click and “View Image” for full resolution)


That’s it for this post! I put a lot of time into bringing you all these obscure books and translations. So if you like what I do, then…

Please consider donating! It helps fund future projects!

Donate Button