Fire Emblem: The Blazing Blade Staff Interview (N.O.M 58 – May 2003)

I translated an interview I came across from the Nintendo Online Magazine No. 58 (May 2003) that did not seem to be translated elsewhere as far as I saw…

It contains some fun tidbits for the first Fire Emblem game to come to the west (The Blazing Blade), and FE in general, so I encourage you all to read and share.

Enjoy!

Continue reading

Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance Staff Interview (N.O.M 82 – May 2005)

April 20th marks the 15th anniversary of Path of Radiance!

In celebration, I translated an interview I came across from the Nintendo Online Magazine No. 82 (May 2005) that did not seem to be translated elsewhere as far as I saw…

It contains some fun tidbits for fans of Tellius and FE in general, so I encourage you all to read and share.

Enjoy!

Continue reading

FE RD: Developer Commentary Translations (from Tellius Recollection Vol. 2)

This post is part of my ongoing translations of the Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn Memorial Book: Tellius Recollection (Vol 2). 

Much like Volume 1, the final two pages of the book feature developer commentary from various staff. I put the commentary on the page, but also in text format below for easier reading and sharing.

There is some fun trivia to learn through it! So please give it a read.

You can find every translation I’ve done on this book so far on the compilation post here!

See image below (right click and view image), but head past the break for the easier to read and cite text.

Enjoy!

Continue reading

FE Heroes: Developer Interview (Nintendo Dream Vol. 276) Translated

feheroesinterviewcover

Today I translated an interview with Shinko Matsushita and Kouhei Maeda. They are the two directors behind Fire Emblem Heroes for mobile, and share some insight on the game’s background, characters, setting, the “Choose Your Legends” poll results, and where they intend to go from here.

For reference, this interview is from Nintendo Dream, Volume 276, April 2017, on pages 46 and 47. The scans were provided to me by PushDustIn of SourceGaming. Thanks for your support as always!

Please link back to this page in some fashion if you quote parts of the interview. : )

I do not provide the original transcript or the scan in higher resolution than shown, though it is available by request.

Continue reading

FE PoR: Tellius Recollection Intro Translation + Bonus Artworks

This post is my final planned post for translations of the Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance Memorial Book: Tellius Recollection (Vol 1). 

It is simply a note from the Tellius Recollection staff before the table of contents. I felt it fitting for a final post. With this, Volume 1 and all relevant pages to translate have been completed. I will still take requests for untranslated pages, but there are few that would be of interest.

I isolated the artwork as well that the pages hold below.

You can find every translation I’ve done on this book so far on the compilation post here!

As you can imagine, the process of doing all this (scanning, editing, translating, etc) takes a lot of time, and I am unemployed…so if you like what I did, then…

Please consider donating! It helps fund future projects!

Donate Button

Enjoy!

004intro

Continue reading

FE PoR: Developer Commentary Translations (from Tellius Recollection Vol. 1)

This post is one of my final posts for translations of the Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance Memorial Book: Tellius Recollection (Vol 1). 

The final two pages of the book feature developer commentary from various developers. I put the commentary on the page, but also in text format below for easier reading and sharing.

There is some fun trivia to learn through it! So please give it a read.

You can find every translation I’ve done on this book so far on the compilation post here!

Enjoy!

252-253staffroom

Continue reading

Fire Emblem 14: Trailer Translation / Commentary

fe-ifToday’s Nintendo Direct showed off a new Fire Emblem game (FE14). Let’s take a look at what we can pick out from the Japanese, as well as from the general world of the game.

Continue reading