Four Years of Kantopia!

Four years! Wow… I remember writing about the third year anniversary just…last year? Today I drew a new Lilina banner to celebrate:

This year was the first year that I didn’t do daily posts. I still managed to do weekend posting though, to which I’m happy, and, of course, when I had time, made sure to post in succession.

Accomplishments the last year include completion of the Tellius Recollection Volume 2: Radiant Dawn project! I’m very proud of how that turned out. The Shadows of Valentia 4Koma mini project was also a thing. The Valentia Accordion project is still underway, as is the ongoing Day in the Life of Heroes comics!

So there’s still quite a lot to get through. I gathered some nice books too, some Fire Emblem stuff that hasn’t been translated yet that I hope to get through when I get time! There were a few interviews here and there, as well as some more fun comparisons this year.

Speaking of comparisons, I finally got around to making a special page that lists all comparisons in one place. It serves as a neat hub. I wrote much more than I thought (especially about Fates!) WordPress has an inconvenient tag system on the right, so I hope this comes in handy for people who just want to read the comparisons and not dig through the rest.

I hope to add more special hub pages for things like interviews and trivia that was discovered in art books.

This post, by the way, is a little late too. It’s May 18th as of this writing, but the anniversary was actually April 3rd!

Thanks to all the readers who commented and shared my articles. It humbles me every time, and I really enjoy reading and replying to all your comments!

Here’s to the future!

12 thoughts on “Four Years of Kantopia!

  1. Keep up the great work! We are privileged to have such high quality scans and translations. Cheers towards even more successful years!

Thoughts? Comments? Requests? Leave a comment!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.