Fire Emblem if/Fates: 4Koma KINGS Page 39 Translation

The latest of my daily scan/clean/translation of  Fire Emblem if (Fates): 4Koma Kings (ファイアーエムブレムif 4コマKINGS).

This is an individual post for Page 39. The compilation post that features all pages thus far is here!

I do not post the raw scans here, but you may email if you want them to compare translations! I do at least one page per day.

All scanning, editing, translating, and uploading is done on my free time and is rather time consuming. It is certainly a lot of work… so please consider donating if you like the work I do. Any amount (no matter how small) is much appreciated and helps me keep going on a daily basis. I hope you enjoy the end results of my work!

039translateNotes:

  • For the curious, Keaton/Flannel said he would call them all “hi-chan” in Japanese. It is a reference to the Hi (ひ)used in all three of the names that were listed that they were getting confused about. I wrote “He-dude” as a way to get the informality of “chan” across. “He” is actually how they would be saying the Japanese “hi,” and I did so to avoid it getting read as the English “hi.”
  • Trivia: I was originally tempted to make him refer to them all as “He-man.” xD But again, did not wish to place random personal internet jokes where they were not fully needed. : )
  • “Tousling & Turning” is a pun that conveys the originally intended Japanese meaning of a “disheveled nightmare.”

2 thoughts on “Fire Emblem if/Fates: 4Koma KINGS Page 39 Translation

  1. Zee-gart… Who is that?

    I’m with Arthur on the Hoshidan names. I get them mixed up all the time. (I still do)

Thoughts? Comments? Requests? Leave a comment!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.