Fire Emblem Fates: Ike amiibo dialogue translation

By request, I translated Ike’s dialogue from his amiibo event. You can find Lucina’s here, Marth’s here, and Robin’s here.

UPDATE [9/7]: Thanks to Linkmastr, I now have access to the first encounter dialogue, so have updated this post to include them. The video for the first encounter can be found at the bottom.

This was all done on my free time, and so took a while. It was certainly a lot of work, but I do hope you enjoy! I am unemployed… so please consider donating if you like the work I do. : )

Enjoy! Feel free to email or comment with more requests related to FE in general.

–First Encounter–

I’m Ike.
Leader of a band of mercenaries.

You’re the boss of this castle, huh?
Hmph… you look pretty capable.

…no need for alarm.
I haven’t come to take over this castle or anything.

During my travels, I was suddenly engulfed by a light…
And somehow ended up here.

Why I’m here?
I have no clue.

Oh yeah. What’s your name?

…Kamui, huh?
Good name.

Your friends at this castle
taught me some things.

There were people who brought me food,
bothering to be hospitable with this guy who came out of nowhere.

It was a big help.
This is a sign of my thanks.

<Presented with choice, both lead to same resulting dialogue afterward>

-FIRST CHOICE: Something strong <Ike’s Shoulder Pads>
-SECOND CHOICE: Something beautiful <Medallion of Blue Flame>

I appreciate it, Kamui.
I’m glad I came to this castle.

I’ll be traveling around a bit
from now on.

After all that trouble it took to come here,
I may as well look around this new world.

If fate so wishes –then let’s meet again.

–Second Encounter–

“We meet again, Kamui.
Do you remember what I said last time?
That’s right. I want to duel with you.
You remember quick…
Today, I have come to challenge you to a match.
Of course, it doesn’t have to be right away.
It’ll be better if you can prepare,
and come to me when ready.
I remember something…
Right before coming here,
I’ve had plenty of fights with soldiers
from many different worlds.
Kamui, I want to see your strength.
Show me the strength of your resolve.
…I will wait upon the battlefield.”

-A Hero Battle has appeared on the Map–

The Hero Ike

“There is no shortage of opponents…
When I even think of fighting you,
I feel nothing but excitement.
Well then, hurry and come at me.
That strength and conviction… Show me
just how strong it is.”

–Battle–

–In Battle–

“Come on then. I don’t go easy on those who stand in my way.”

–Post Battle–

Ike:
“You’re strong, Kamui.
As expected,
you’re the sort of warrior I hoped for you to be.
So… I’ll accompany you.
it’ll probably be worth it.”

Kamui:
“Accompany…?”

Ike:
“That’s right. I said what I meant.
Let me be your ally. ”

Kamui:
“A…ally?!
Ike…you want to be my ally?”

Ike:
“Yep. I feel like
I can become even stronger with you.
By training under a worthy opponent,
I can become even better.
And so… if I travel with you,
I might run into even stronger opponents.”

Kamui:
“That’s how you really feel, huh?”

Ike:
“Hmph… seems it.
But, you have to continue to show me that power.”

Kamui:
“Sure, I understand.
I feel like I can become even stronger
with a warrior like you among us, too.
Welcome aboard, Ike.”

Ike:
“You can count on me, Kamui.”

–Recruit Ike Y/N–

First Encounter Video

8 thoughts on “Fire Emblem Fates: Ike amiibo dialogue translation

  1. Pingback: Fire Emblem Fates: Ike amiibo Event Dialogue Comparison (JPN vs ENG) | kantopia

  2. Pingback: Fire Emblem Fates: All four amiibo event dialogue translations | kantopia

  3. Pingback: Fire Emblem Fates: Marth amiibo event dialogue translation | kantopia

  4. Pingback: Fire Emblem Fates: Robin amiibo event dialogue translation | kantopia

  5. Pingback: Fire Emblem Fates Lucina, Ike amiibo Events Translated In English - GeekSnack

  6. Pingback: Fire Emblem Fates: Lucina amiibo event dialogue translation | kantopia

Thoughts? Comments? Requests? Leave a comment!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.